FutureNet Śląsk Wrocław

Śląsk Wrocław is a club – a legend in Polish basketball, with a beautiful history also in European tournaments. Founded in 1947, the team followed the path of success in the following decades. Śląsk won the national championship 17 times, which is still the absolute record of Poland. Seven times Śląsk was runner-up and also won Polish Cup 14 times.
When Śląsk Wrocław reached for its biggest successes, the fans filled sports halls to the last place. Many legendary players have been associated with Śląsk for all these years. Mieczysław Łopatka, Dariusz Zelig, Keith Williams, Charles O’Bannon, Dominik Tomczyk, Maciej Zieliński, Adam Wójcik, Michał Ignerski, Raimonds Miglinieks,Joe McNaull, Harold Jamison, Lynn Greer and many, many others… Their names are still respected in Polish sport to this day.
The last 10 years have been a bit more difficult for Śląsk Wrocław. But the team is fighting to get back to its rightful place in the Polish basketball league. With FutureNet as the new titular sponsor, Śląsk sets out on the road for further successes. As promised by FutureNet Śląsk President Michał Lizak: – We mentally move from the organization in preparation for an organization that has specific goals and results to achieve.
In September 2018, FutureNet Śląsk Wrocław was a host of the 1. Adam Wójcik Memorial – FutureNet Cup. Four teams participated in the tournament: besides FutureNet Śląsk also BioFarm Basket Poznań, WKK Wrocław and Elektrobud-Investment ZB Pruszków. FutureNet Śląsk Wrocław won both of its games (with the team from Pruszków and with WKK) and become the winner of entire tournament.

Translate »